song

I wake up in the night and your hands are on me
and your mouth is on mine
and the world is nothing but our tangled limbs.
I wake up in the night and your hands are on me
and it takes the joining of our bodies,
the repeated thrusts for me to realise that there’s music playing in the background
and it’s what you left on your stereo for us to fall asleep to,
back before we climbed into bed,
when I first caught a glimpse of your bare chest and dormant heat,
when I first considered this beautiful sin.
You ask me to say that I’m yours and I do;
not because you want to hear it, but because it’s true.
You ask me to give you a beautiful smile,
I give you what I can
(you make me so happy and carnal and rare).
It’s three in the morning and I’m lying awake
and all I can think of is you.
Do you think of me too?
You said once that all you wanted
was someone who would write you a song.
I’m trying my best to give you that chance…
But this is the only tune I know.

June 2007

© Charlie Pevensie

Leave a comment

Filed under literotica, poetry

Leave a Reply

