{your skin is down}

Your skin is down
………Soft
………………….Warm
Insulating you from the elements
………..Insulating me from the world,
…………………From wrongs,
…………………………..From things I want to forget but can’t,
……………………………………..I’ve tried, G-d help me they’re there
But not with you
Not when you look at me
…………Touch me
…………………..Offer a smile
Not when those words pop up again
……….Words I think constantly but can’t say
………………….Won’t say
Will you say them too?
Like you’ve said so many things?
I think I do
Me too
I think I will
Sweet Christ, I will!
Not yet no
Slow take it slow
You’ve got to make the moment last, just–
Those things fade
…………Fade with your laugh like dew
……………………………………………………………………….And sunrise
Metaphors are all I have to offer
At least when those words stay pinned
Pinned underneath you
………..Bubbling up as I watch your face
………………….Blushing face
…………………………..Brows furrowed
……………………………………Eyes lidded
…………………………………………….Lips parted
………………………………………………………..Yes
I think
Yes
This is it
I’m in Heaven
Running with you
So fast they can’t see us
…………………………………………………………………………………………………….Catch us
Stop what’s happening
So fast they won’t hear my words
So you can say them back:
……Kiss me again
………………Hold me
……………………………………Fill my insides with your sentiments
No voyeurs here
Not tucked between us
……………………In the clouds
Behind the Gate
………………….Not again
……………………………’Cause when we passed by St Peter a minute ago,
…………………………………………His smile was so perverted.

20 May 2006

© Charlie Pevensie

Leave a comment

Filed under literotica, poetry

Leave a Reply

